top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenn Peake

2022 was a whirlwind of emotions.... here's to 2023!

2022 was a messed up mix of emotions. For the most part 2022 was amazing- things were going well, I had hope again. I found a new NP to help me with this journey- she has been the best thing to happen to me medically. She has been a HUGE help.


Downfall of 2022- Dr Ripley has ghosted me! I have many feelings about this. I'm heartbroken and angry at the same time. I'm heartbroken because over the past 4 years of being his patient, helping us get pregnant and being there after our miscarriage, I thought he cared about me as a patient. Since the pandemic I heard from him twice, he won't answer my emails, calls or my NP's contact requests. I feel like because I see him through the IWK which is free medical care- I'm not important. If I chose to pay out of pocket to go see him at AART, I feel like I would be important enough to be seen. I don't think that is fair when I don't need the services of AART at this time.


The good thing that came out of him ghosting me is we have decided to move forward without him. My NP can prescribe my fertility medication and we have chose to do that when time is here.


The last few months of 2022 really beat me down, I was on track, my A1C was getting lower every time I had it checked. The last blood draw I had my A1C was down to 7.4!!!! That was AMAZING, my NP said let's start Letrozole. It is only 0.4 away from where it needed to be, my levels have been great. It was time.


I had my appointment booked with her to get my prescription, I was beyond happy that it was finally happening. I was at the point prior to this that I felt defeated, I was losing hope because of Dr. Ripley.


Well, I went to my appointment and was punched in the face...not literally. My NP had discussed my A1C and the plans to start our medication and the doctors said no, my A1C had to be 7!!!! I sat there and balled my eyes out. All my positive thoughts and hopes were gone.


The last few months have been rough. I'm trying my hardest to stay positive but it has been a challenge. Every year we say "this is our year" and it never is. One thing I do know if that I will NEVER give up. 2023 WILL be our year to get pregnant with our rainbow baby!!


I know I've slacked off blogging but our summer was incredibly busy with photography! I'm back and can't wait to continue to tell you about our journey as we move forward.


Wish me luck, I go for bloodwork this month.....cross your fingers and send positive vibes please!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page