top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenn Peake

Is our storm finally passing? Could it be our turn this year?

2023 started off with bloodwork to check my A1C on January 17th, on February 8th I had my phone appointment with my NP Tracy. My A1C went from 7.6 to 7.4. Not what I was hoping for but at least it went down.


3 months prior when I had my appointment that I was told we were going to try Letrozole but couldn't. You can read more about that in my previous blog. She originally told me my A1C was 7.4 but it was actually 7.6. I battled for the next couple months, I was losing hope.


After my phone appointment with my NP everything started lining up. I have a solid plan that will get my number for April. Last week I received a phone call from AART, Tracy had sent in a referral for me back in July (I had no idea). I think she did that because Dr. Ripley was not responding to either of us.


Well that phone call was amazing, she went to Dr. Ripley and gave him an update on where I was in my journey. He was happy to hear and wants to keep following me and my future pregnancy. Dr. Ripley is not at the IWK as much as he use to be prior to the pandemic but that's okay.


That in turn does make me happy because I really liked him and trusted him. I'm happy to have both of them now. Tracy is amazing, she is my cheerleader, she helps me keep going and watches me closely and knowing I will have Dr Ripley involved in my pregnancy once that comes makes me feel comfort.


I go for bloodwork on April 17th with an appointment with Tracy on April 20th. Let this finally be the dates we get to start our Letrozole again. I am confidently claiming 2023 to be the year I get pregnant (and stay pregnant) with our rainbow.


Send all the love and positive vibes our way! We got this. We have come so far, this is our 5th year in our journey with doctors. We have gone through so much from testing, treatments, pregnancy, miscarriage, pandemic to now. This has to be our light....our storm is passing finally. I know it in my heart.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page