top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenn Peake

Beginning to see the storm clearing.....slow but steady.

It has been a hot minute since I blogged. It has been busy with my photography but we need to update y'all with the progress in our journey to our rainbow baby.


I think I mentioned this previously but my family doctor closed her practice months ago and I had no idea. In Nova Scotia it is very hard to get a doctor due to shortage of doctors and so many people! Well thankfully my mother in law asked her Nurse Practitioner if she would see us! Oh boy I'm so glad Tracy said yes!!


Tracy is my nurse practitioner and CHEERLEADER! She has by far been so amazing and just what I needed to help get my levels where they need to be to start my Letrozole again. These appointments have given me so much hope that I was losing due to be stuck.


I liked my old family doctor but I didn't feel I was getting anywhere at all. She had me on medication that wasn't working to help me. Tracy changed my medication and what a difference.


I have had two in person appointments with Tracy and one phone call since Feb 28th. My first appointment she did a weigh in and blood pressure (which was great) and got my background on my fertility journey. She knows and understands everything about PCOS with insulin resistance...YAY. I went for bloodwork and everything was great except my A1C isn't quite where it needs to be (I have since started new medication) and my healthy cholesterol was little low...I have since added more healthy fats to my diet.


My second appointment in March was going over my bloodwork and getting me set up on my medication to help my A1C. Since that appointment I am down 14lbs (March 28th) and feeling amazing.


I took provera in February to induce my cycle but since being on my new medications I have had my cycle on my own and regular two months in a row. I have another phone appointment next month then go for my bloodwork around June 24th. POSITIVE VIBES MY A1C is lower!!!


I had a very rough few months from November to February- I was losing hope and felt like a baby was fading from being a reality for us. Since I talked about my fears and feelings with Tracy I have the most unbelievable hope.


I WILL get pregnant.

I WILL have a baby.

It WILL be soon.


I find it hard to describe how I have been feeling the last couple weeks. I am almost bursting with happiness and excitement inside because I feel like pregnancy is so close. I feel like this is finally going to be our year to get pregnant with our rainbow.


Today, also kicks off Canadian Infertility Awareness Week. I will be posting and sharing all week. I planned a photo shoot for myself for Infertility Awareness & our journey on Tuesday!


Can you see the rainbow in the sun rays....I feel baby Peake with me everywhere. He is watching over us everyday.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page