top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenn Peake

Struggles through the holidays....

Hello Everyone. I know, it's been a while since I posted a blog and to be completely honest I've been struggling.


On November 20th, it was two years since we lost our baby and it is hard on the heart. I miss everything about those 9 weeks I was pregnant and can't help but wonder what could have been.


Christmas is my favourite time of the year and every year I wish and hope for the same thing....a baby. I know my time is coming but it is hard.


I am going to be positive and say that Christmas 2022 we WILL have a baby!!!


I want to touch on what helps me during my low times. Taking care of yourself during dealing with infertility is important. You can lose yourself, you can become a different person and for awhile I was. I was dark, negative and would jump at my husband a lot because I was holding in my feelings and I was mad that my body keeps failing me every month. I need to talk about it and share, it helps me.


Another thing that helps is what I call "hope purchases", I will go shopping and find baby clothes, books and more that I LOVE so I buy it. Baby Peake will be very fashionably dressed in everything Disney and already has quite a big library of Disney books.


Some people don't understand or they think it's bad karma to buy stuff for a baby when you are not pregnant but this is what keeps me going most days. Knowing that I am planning for our baby, it keeps me positive and gives me hope.


I was having a bit of a hard time this Christmas with all kinds of pregnancy announcements and feeling like the waiting between medications, appointments is at a stand still even though it isn't. When you want something so badly, it seems like time goes on forever. I went on H & M's website (they have the cutest baby clothes) and ordered a couple Disney outfits that helped fill me back up with hope. Oh and don't get my wrong...I'm always over the moon happy for all the pregnancy announcements I see and I can't wait until it is us.


It won't be long before I post again on my blog, I slacked off because I was struggling a lot the last couple of months.


If you are struggling, reach out, talk about it, know that there are people that care and are here to listen.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page